Shop
Customer Reviews
LAKE GROVE VILLAGE FLORIST
Local Lake Grove, NY florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (108 reviews)
Date: May 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WA

My mother loved the arrangement. Thank you!
Date: May 30, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The Patriotic arrangement that I ordered for my friend's father who had passed and had served in two wars (WWII and Korea) was absolutely beautiful. My friend thanked me numerous times for getting such a beautiful ad heartfelt bouquet. Thanks to Lake Grove Florist for doing a wonderful job. I will use them again in the future.
Date: May 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I received a beautiful floral arrangement from my son and family for Mother's Day. The flowers were pinks and purples, my favorites. I loved the pink vase. It will get plenty of use. The heart shaped balloon was a nice added touch.
Date: May 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

When my mom passed, my friend sent a beautiful arrangement from Lake Grove Florist. Everyone commented how beautiful the pink roses were. Since then I have used them twice. They are nice, professional and their flowers are beautiful. Thank you!
Date: May 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

LOVED the service and quality of Lake Grove Florist since we used them for our wedding in 2013! Only place I order flowers from!
Date: Apr 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

Lake Grove never disapoints. In the past from time to time i have used a national online ups delivery florist. More often than not flowers are cooked in truck and arrive half dead. Done shopping around now. Staying with Lake Grove from now on.
Date: Apr 04, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The floral arrangement I received was beautiful!
Date: Mar 25, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Sent the flowers for a friend's milestone birthday. Had to call them because of my mistake in ordering. They were kind and understanding. My friend called me as soon as she received the flowers and raved about the beautiful arrangement.
Date: Mar 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement for a friend's funreral was beautiful and Amanda was very responsive and helpful.
Date: Feb 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

So wonderful! Managed to come in clutch with last minute Valentine's Day Flowers for my mom! I was worried they wouldn't come and ordered at 4:30pm...but they got there safely and timely at 6pm! The flowers were beautiful and managed to make my mom tear up! Even saved my dad since he forgot to buy them haha. Thank you for your service!
Date: Feb 13, 2017
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered flowers on Saturday, and was really happy that they were able to deliver the flowers on Monday. Great turn around time, easy to use website, and the receiver of the flowers was so very happy. Thank you!
Date: Jan 08, 2017
Name:

State/Province: BC

EXCELLENT!!!
Date: Dec 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CT

The arrangement delivered to my mom was beautiful! I will definitely order from them again. Thank you!
Date: Dec 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The person who received the parlor palm said it was very nice. I have not seen it myself. Thank you.
Date: Oct 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: GA

Great quality, beautiful designs
Date: Sep 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Thank you so much. The decision to send flowers for my 4 yr old nieces birthday was a last minute thing. I ordered them a little before 10 a.m. & ya'll had them delivered by noon...WHOA, that was fast! Olivia was so excited when she got home from school and found the flowers were for her. Mom sent pictures of Olivia with her Special Birthday Delivery, they were ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL. Thanks again for making one 4 yr old little girls day extra special.
Date: Aug 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NH

Order was perfect! Thank you!
Date: Aug 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

My boyfriend recently sent me flowers from your store and I could not be happier with them. This was possibly the most beautiful arrangement I've ever seen. Every flower was in perfect condition and lasted an extremely long time. We are so thrilled and will certainly be purchasing again. Thank you!
Date: Jul 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

A beautiful floral arrangement arrived here a few days ago sent by my daughter. It is lovely and I appreciate the care taken to make and deliver it. Thank you
Date: Jun 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

This was my second order of flowers from Lake Grove Village Florist. Both arrangements were delivered on time to my mother who lives near the florist. She loved them! Beautiful fresh arrangements that lasted a very long time. Some of the Mother's Day flowers were going strong two weeks after they were received! I will definitely use them in the future for any flower deliveries to my mom.
Date: May 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Had flowers sent for Mother's Day. My mom was thrilled and noted they were better than what she had received from other florists in the past. Will definitely use again in the future.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

I called from Tampa, Florida and ordered flowers to be delivered to a Rehab Center in Holtsville. I have not seen a picture of the basket but have been told it was very nice. Thank you!
Date: May 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

The service was excellent. I received a call that they only delivered to the location I requested 3 times a week and would it be ok if it was delivered a day later than I requested. When I said I needed it delivered on the requested day, they went out of their way to call other florists to try to deliver it. It was delivered on time and the flowers were excellent.
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

This florist was very helpful and friendly.
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

This florist was very helpful and friendly.
Date: May 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The process was fine and there was a good selection to choose from. My friend sent a picture and the main basket was very pretty. I was a little disappointed to see the 3 large green stems sticking out the back, rather disconnected to the main arrangement. They just didn't seem to flow with the rest of it. But overall it accomplished what I wanted which was to encourage her, so thank you.
Date: Mar 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The recipient thought the flowers were beautiful and fresh
Date: Feb 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Excellant service...Excellant flowers...I would definitely buy from them again!
Date: Feb 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: VA

Sent flowers to my mother who leaves near this florist, they arrived in perfect condition and my mom said they beautiful and lasted a long time!
Date: Feb 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers are beautiful! They were even delivered in a snowstorm! Just wish I had received a flower preservative packet with them, but otherwise I couldn't be more pleased.
Date: Feb 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

Got a get well boutique for an aunt returning home from the hospital. I asked the flowers to be delivered on a Friday and, a little before noon on that Friday, I got a text saying she received the flowers and loved them. I didn't get to actually see how the boutique looked so I can't say how accurate it is to what I ordered but my aunt's happy which means it can't be too bad. Thanks for making my aunt feel a little better.
Date: Jan 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: FL

Delivery was very prompt and flowers were beautiful
Date: Dec 09, 2015
Name:

State/Province: MA

Fast service and great quality!
Date: Oct 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NC

My Mother in law loved the flower we sent and could not stop talking about how beautiful they were. Online ordering was so easy! THANKS YOU for making me look like A #1 Daughter in law :)
Date: Sep 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Amanda, Thank you once again for putting your best foot forward!The arrangement you "Created" for a family member's funeral was beautiful. You continue to provide prompt and reliable service and vibrant and imaginative floral design in your work. You are there to please and satisfy your customer's individual needs . Continue showing pride in what you create. You are the best!
Date: Aug 31, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Delivery was on time and flowers are very nice Thank you
Date: Aug 13, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

They were gorgeous and a sweet surprise. Iam a director at bristal in we use ur florist regularly.
Date: Jul 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very happy with the arrangement, very nicely done!
Date: Jul 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: OK

Thank you for having my order delivered on time!!
Date: Jul 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

My sister sent me flowers for my birthday and they are BEAUTIFUL! Thank you.
Date: Jun 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Flowers were lovely, same as pictured.
Date: Jun 29, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers are beautiful
Date: Jun 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Very impressive. I ordered through the website and the floral arrangement was beautiful. Thank you.
Date: Jun 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered with a balloon but there was no balloon delivered. Also, plant food wasn't given with order.
Date: May 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

My mother told me the flower arrangement was beautiful. ****** My prior review started with above noted sentence. Please do not use my full name on the review. I submitted without deleting my last name. Thank you.
Date: May 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

My mother told me the flower arrangement was beautiful. In addition, the order was accepted and filled the day of an ordinarily busy holiday for flower deliveries. Thank you.
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

There is no scale here, but I'm assuming that 5 is the highest rating. Both my Mom and I loved the flower arrangement that you delivered for Mother's Day. The flowers were fresh and fragrant and nicely arranged. I couldn't have asked for anything better to have been done. Thank you!
Date: May 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

I was SO pleased with your service! I ordered a last-minute bouquet and chocolates for my mom for Mother's Day - we are on the west coast so it was already mid-morning - and it was there by noon and absolutely beautiful. My mother loved the flowers and chocolate - Godiva! I immediately recommended the service to my brother and sister.
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful, fresh flowers and an elegant design. Plus the website was easy to use. The price is very reasonable for the wonderful flowers.
Date: Apr 21, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful, fresh flowers and an elegant design. Plus the website was easy to use. The price is very reasonable for the wonderful flowers.
Date: Apr 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful and delivered on time! The recipient was thrilled!
Date: Apr 07, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I sent an Easter floral arrangement to my mom. She was thrilled and when I saw it so was I. Great job!
Date: Mar 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I have used lake grove florist in the past and always been happy with the flowers but felt the delivery and handling charges were excessive. I was using an online florist for a few years but they were hit or miss. I decided to try you again and the extra fees are less than I remember and your product is superior. I am back. Thanks. Tim
Date: Mar 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

The flowers were absolutely gorgeous and were delivered on time!
Date: Mar 02, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

I have received several arrangements from Lake Grove Village Florist over the years and have always been absolutely blown away by the freshness of the arrangements, their beauty and quality. They do a fabulous job for their customers!
Date: Feb 15, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

Visited the shop the day before Valentine’s Day to fill a small vase. They were cheerful and eager to please. The first version was not quite to my taste, with a smile and a “no problem” they immediately reworked the flowers and I went home a very happy shopper.
Date: Jan 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: NY

prompt service, i didnt see the flowers but i heard they were beautiful!
Date: Jan 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: FL

Great Job! My sister loved the arrangement and raved about how nice is looked. I will continue to use Lake Grove Village Florist in the future. Thank you for the great service and keep up the good work. Mark
Date: Dec 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

As a former Florist, I always believed in quality, not quantity, and strived to take special care of each of my customers. I've done business with Lake Grove Village Florist several times in the past and Amanda never ceases to amaze me! A true professional artisan! I placed 2 orders with her this afternoon and she understood exactly what I was wanting and assured me that she would make them beautiful! I have no doubt that they will be anything less! Choose Lake Grove Village Florist because Amanda is the REAL DEAL! PLEASE SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL FLORIST!
Date: Nov 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: PA

Quick service & pretty arrangement. Thanks
Date: Oct 22, 2014
Name:

State/Province: TX

Service and arrangment were both very good. Thanks
Date: Oct 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

The arrangement was a nice surprise and the sunflowers were beautiful!
Date: Oct 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Great experience. Highly recommended. The arrangement was delivered within an hour !!!
Date: Oct 01, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

Service and product was great, as usual!
Date: Sep 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Heard the floral arrangement was beautiful and delivered on time. Thank you!
Date: Jul 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

I don't write many reviews, but felt I had to for this one. Amanda provided the flowers for my daughter's wedding on Saturday at Osprey's Dominion vineyard ... and what a fantastic job it was! So beautiful, and so professional from start to finish. Like magic, everything appeared exactly as we had envisioned, and helped to make the evening a night to remember forever.
Date: May 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were beautiful, as usual
Date: May 02, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

My husband and I sent flowers to my mother and father in law for Easter. They came out beautiful and will be doing business again. Oh, and thanks for the super fast shipping!
Date: Apr 11, 2014
Name:

State/Province: FL

people i sent them too loved it! used a your services a month ago as well for my sister's birthday and you did an amazing job then too! thank you! if i might add how kind and friendly the staff is!
Date: Mar 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

It would have been nice to get a confirmation email once the item was delivered. But I've been using the florist for almost 20 years (even before this latest owner).
Date: Mar 06, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NY

Totally beautiful arrangement of flowers that were long lasting and of high quality. Flowers were delivered same day I ordered them. Would use again and recommend highly! A+++++++
Date: Feb 09, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NJ

My Daughter loved the flowers!! Nice job!
Date: Jan 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: NH

As always...VERY satisfied!
Date: Dec 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

As always, the flowers and service at Lake Grove Village Florist is amazing. The bouquet was gorgeous! Thank you!
Date: Sep 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NH

The best! Fresh, beautiful, long lasting arrangements.
Date: Sep 11, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Amanda did the most beautiful job at my daughters wedding. The tables were gorgeous and the bouquets were just beautiful. I mention her to people every day. The best service and the nicest design work of any florist I have ever dealt with.
Date: Jul 25, 2013
Name:

State/Province: TX

great service, always on time plus considerate hand written notes! will do business again in the future
Date: Jun 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: DC

The order was delivered on the promised date, and my Dad (for Father's Day) thought the arrangement terrific. Very pleased with the service and quality of the product.
Date: Jun 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Awesome product and delivered on time! I will always use you folks for my New York deliveries! All the best - Jonathan
Date: Jun 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Towers Flowers has been and will continue using Lake Grove Florist to full fill all my customer orders going in and around the Lake Grove area. It is nice to finally have a florist in that area, we can trust 100% to create and deliver the correct order. With the highest quality, freshness and customer service that we strive for ourselves here in my shop everyday. I recently had the pleasure of meeting Amanda at a well known wedding show case. Let me state for the record; Amanda’s designs were so impressive and unique that I would feel extremely comfortable recommending her for any wedding, event or party needs you may have planned. Keep up the great work Amanda! A++ ratting and thank you for always doing a great job for us! A++ Sincerely, Tom and your friends at Towers Flowers
Date: Jun 04, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Towers Flowers has been and will continue using Lake Grove Florist to full fill all my customer orders going in and around the Lake Grove area. It is nice to finally have a florist in that area, we can trust 100% to create and deliver the correct order. With the highest quality, freshness and customer service that we strive for ourselves here in my shop everyday. I recently had the pleasure of meeting Amanda at a well known wedding show case. Let me state for the record; Amanda’s designs were so impressive and unique that I would feel extremely comfortable recommending her for any wedding, event or party needs you may have planned. Keep up the great work Amanda! A++ ratting and thank you for always doing a great job for us! A++ Sincerely, Tom and your friends at Towers Flowers
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: PA

Awesome service and delivery is always ON TIME!!! I order from Pennsylvania so the customer service goes a LONG WAY! Keep it up - Jonathan M.
Date: May 15, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

You must know that as soon as I see LGVF I will love it!! Thanks for caring so much. I know there was a mix up. It was only to my benefit. I love flowers! Thanks Amanda
Date: May 14, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful arrangement. One of the best I have received!!!
Date: Mar 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AZ

I heard the flowers were amazing! Thank you for the excellent service Amanda! :)
Date: Mar 17, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Beautiful as always...expected nothing less...I have known Amanda since she was a little girl..
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NJ

I saw the tulips a few days after delivery. Still looked okay. The recepient was very pleased with flowers.
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NY

Flowers were delivered to girlfriend's house in great condition for Valentine's Day. Made her day even though I couldn't be home for it.
Date: Jul 31, 2003
Name:

State/Province: NY

beautiful arrangement, long lasting and the most friendly and helpful salesperson designer. Thanks Mary Ann A+++++ all the way. will definately do business again.
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Lake Grove, NY
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

LAKE GROVE VILLAGE FLORIST
1015 Hawkins Ave.
Lake Grove, NY. 11755
Local: (631) 467-0385

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

web2-at



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase